This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    ian
    gb
    10
    17 January 2018
    What a great find!
    Quality of Food in the restaurant could have beef better.
    Beautiful location just on the Spanish border. Fantastically stylish hotel offering great facilities and excellent value for money.
    Martine
    be
    7.0
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie
    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martin
    gb
    10
    23 September 2017
    Fantastic stay!!!!
    Nothing
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Comfortable, clean room. Lovely location. Fantastic stay!!
    au
    8.8
    23 September 2017
    The restaurant was good and the service
    Ian
    gb
    10
    22 September 2017
    Exactly as you would expect a resort (Ski) in summer to be. Great stay.
    josé
    es
    8.3
    20 September 2017
    Nice winter retreat
    The spa could do with some improvement.
    Cute little 3 star hotel in the middle of a breathtaking surrounding. Very friendly staff. Very homey feeling.
    sa
    10
    19 September 2017
    Great stay in Canfranc
    Room a little warm
    Beautiful location near the GR11
    Paul
    gb
    7.1
    10 September 2017
    Would be good for a couple, not great for kids.
    David Le Page
    gb
    8.3
    4 September 2017
    Small fee for the spa but still very good value when you take everything into account.
    Great location and value as a base for hiking in the Pyrenees. You feel at home in this hotel. View are outstanding. Nice small spa and half board is great value.
    salvador
    es
    7.9
    28 August 2017
    Recomendable
    En general tido. En particular el restaurante
    MattB70
    gb
    6.2
    28 August 2017
    Over priced hotel with noisy rooms where you pay to use the pool.
    Markets itself as an upmarket spa hotel but don't be fooled. The rooms are very noisy, lack of soundproofing and cheap partition walls mean that you can hear showers, toilets, people talking in all the rooms around you. Heavy slamming doors and noise in the corridors until the early hours of the morning didn't help. Restaurant is overly fussy and over priced with hit and miss service. I would suggest you avoid it and head down into Canfranc to one of the bars where we got an excellent 3 course meal, with drinks, on our second night for around 20 Euros each. Lack of staff in the afternoons means that drinks and bar service is bad. Tables out on the terrace area are left dirty and uncleared. Search out the receptionist if you want to get a drink. The spa area is tiny and so is the pool. Pay by the hour (I think it was about 9 Euros each) for access.
    Our twin room was large and comfortable. Terrace area out the back of the hotel has fantastic views of the mountains and the hotel is in a good location for visiting Canfranc. Nice TV lounge with lots of sofas and seating.
    Maureen
    gb
    7.1
    21 August 2017
    Room was large but rather tired, the while building had a tired feel, not cosy, but perfectly adequate. I felt it was on the expensive side compared with other hotels we have stayed in the Pyrenees. But the restaurant was very good.
    Lovely setting in the mountains and really convenient for the Somport tunnel. Very good restaurant.
    Annabel and Nick Bristol
    gb
    10
    13 August 2017
    nothing
    Spacious room. Good facilities. Helpful staff
    gb
    7.5
    6 August 2017
    Smell of drains in our room for the last 2 days following a problem with out toilet on the first day. The receptionist put us in a different room on the last night after having visited our room but was not very helpful or apologetic about the disruption. And offered no discount.
    Excellent value for money in the restaurant. Great cuisine.
    Business traveler.
    gb
    6.2
    4 August 2017
    No wifi in my room. Hotel Staff not very friendly. Restaurant staff very friendly and service was good.
    Good location, it was clean. Restaurant is good
    MARIO
    de
    7.5
    4 August 2017
    Great location and food. Pleasant stay but annoyed by the swimming pool rules.
    The swimming pool is included in the SPA and, besides paying for it, children access is limited to certain hours.
    The dinner was good value for money. The terrace has a breathtaking view.
    Blanca
    es
    9.6
    30 July 2017
    Great family vacation. We'll be coming back.
    Not really a critic, rather some minor points: - (free) fast WIFI is available in common hotel areas (but only a weak signal reaching our room) - swimming pool is part of the SPA package (8€/h). My kids loved the fact that they have a couple of hours per day reserved for families (4-6pm).
    This was a perfect family hotel experience for us (with 2 kids, aged 8 and 4). The hotel has a very comfortable size (not too big, so that kids can still go from A to B without getting lost, and yet with all ammenities). The food was excellent, especially dinner (there is a "daily menu / menú del día", but also à la carte, as well as a kids' dish). The service was really attentive and pretty fast, so we didn't have to wait for long with hungry kids (additionally, they open the restaurant at 8:15 PM, which is not too bad for Spain). The outside facilities include a Wintergarden and a fantastic terrace. Both can only be accessed from the interior of the hotel (no access to traffic), so I felt very comfortable while my kids were playing outside. They also have a pretty decent play room. Overall, there was a very comfortable balance of families, middle-aged couples and groups of friends. Finally, the hotel staff was extremely helpful - for example, one of the nights my son was having some stomach issues and they prepared a warm water bottle for him.
    Michael
    ie
    8.3
    28 July 2017
    Clean, friendly, rustic, functional
    Thorsten
    es
    8.8
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews